aws growth investment – special condition: SME & technology

This brief summary informs about specific prerequisites for the program „aws growth investment“.

This non-repayable grant is available for investments, related to growth periods of SMEs in the area of production or company-related services. In case of R&D-related or technology-orientated investments this grant is also available for large enterprises.

  • The ERDF-specific disclosure obligations (in German) are to be observed – there are templates in the download-section below on this page.
  • In order to proof that the public funds are used in an economic way, three comparable offers have to be provided for every investment.
  • A separate accounting code has to be installed for the investment (Link).
  • The ERDF-specific selection criteria (in German) have to be sufficiently met (at least 50%)
  • The provisions of the guidelines (NEU) and the „Nationale Förderfähigkeitsregeln" (in German) have to be fulfilled.
  • The amount of the ERDF-grant depends on the corresponding national subsidy for the project as well as on the location of the project due to separately managed budgets of the Austrian federal units.
  • Eligible costs are: capitalizable investments in machinery, engineering facilities, equipment, investment in IT and/or company buildings.The following costs are not eligible: payroll costs, purchase of real property or existing buildings, used goods, deliveries and services within affiliated companies, vehicles, show rooms and investments in buildings for private use or renting.
  • The „aws growth investment“ is only granted in combination with an aws erp loan.
  • In course of the application the awareness questionnaire (in German) has to be completed.
  • For both the beginning and the end of the project implementation period, a confirmation by the public health insurance has to be submitted, stating the number of employees together with a conversion in full-time equivalent (FTE). A completion guide can be found here (in German).
  • The document „information concerning ERDF-conditions“ (DOWNLOAD) has to be signed in order to confirm that the ERDF-requirements - especially regarding economic use of public funds and instalment of a separate accounting code can be fulfilled (in German)
  • A template of a funding agreement can be found here (in German).
  • After the successful implementation of the investment, a final settlement has to be submitted. Due to the complex nature and the number of necessary documents involved, we recommend to make use of a personal briefing. Please contact Christian Lossgott . A guide for the ERDF-settlement and the involved documents can be found here (Link).
  • For example, the written purchase order of the assets has to be documented.
    • guide for final settlement (in German)
    • list of other public subsidies - Aufstellung Förderungen (Abrechnung)
    • list of documents and receipts - Belegverzeichnis (Abrechnung)
    • comparison of planned project costs with realized project costs - Soll-Ist-Vergleich (Abrechnung)

aws Wachstumsinvestition - spezielle Konditionen/Bedingungen: KMU & Technologie

Diese Information gibt einen Überblick über besondere Spezifikationen im aws Programm „Wachstumsinvestition“.

Der Zuschuss steht für Investitionen im Zusammenhang mit Wachstumsphasen von KMU im Bereich Produktion oder unternehmensnahe Dienstleistung, die einen Beitrag zur Wertschöpfung leisten, zur Verfügung. Das Mindest-Investitionsvolumen beläuft sich auf TEUR 300.

  • Die EFRE-Publizitätsvorschriften sind einzuhalten – Plakatvorlagen siehe unter Downloads weiter unten auf dieser Seite.
  • Der Nachweis der Preisangemessenheit der Kosten ist – idealerweise durch das Einholen von drei Vergleichsangeboten pro Investitionsgut – zu erbringen.
  • Für die geförderten Investitionen ist ein eigener Buchführungscode zu installieren.
  • Die inhaltlichen Projektselektionskriterien müssen in ausreichendem Maße erfüllt werden.
  • Die Richtlinien und die „Nationalen Förderfähigkeitsregeln" werden erfüllt.
  • Die Höhe des EFRE-Zuschusses ist abhängig von der Höhe der nationalen Förderung für das Projekt sowie vom Projektstandort, da die Budgets für jedes Bundesland getrennt verwaltet werden.
  • Bei den Kosten handelt es sich um aktivierbare Investitionen in Maschinen, maschinelle Anlagen, Einrichtungen, EDV und/oder bauliche Investitionen. Nicht gefördert werden können Personalkosten, Investitionen in Grundstücke oder bestehende Gebäude, gebrauchte Investitionen, Lieferungen und Leistungen zwischen verbundenen Unternehmen und bauliche Investitionen, die teils an Externe vermietet oder privat genutzt werden.
  • Der Wachstumszuschuss kann nur in Zusammenhang mit einem aws erp-Kredit beantragt werden.
  • Im Rahmen der Antragstellung ist der Awareness-Fragebogen in elektronischer Form auszufüllen.
  • Zum Antragszeitpunkt und zum Zeitpunkt des Projektendes ist jeweils eine Bestätigung durch die Österreichische Gesundheitskasse mit Angabe der Anzahl der Mitarbeiter sowie eine Umrechnung auf Vollzeitäquivalente zu liefern. Hier die Berechnungshilfe dazu.
  • Zudem ist mittels Unterzeichnung des Dokuments „FAQ“ zu bestätigen, dass die EFRE-Bedingungen insbesondere hinsichtlich Nachweis der Preisangemessenheit und separatem Buchführungscode zur Kenntnis genommen worden sind und erfüllt werden können.
  • Nach Projektumsetzung ist eine Endabrechnung des Projektes vorzulegen. Aufgrund des Umfangs und der Anzahl der benötigten Nachweise im Rahmen der Abrechnung wird empfohlen, eine spezifische persönliche Beratung in Anspruch zu nehmen. Ansprechperson für die Abrechnung ist Christian Lossgott. Einen Wegweiser durch die EFRE-Abrechnung finden Sie weiter unten auf dieser Seite.
  • Die für die Abrechnung benötigten Dokumente finden Sie in den Downloads unter dem Punkt "Abrechnung". Beispielsweise muss die Dokumentation der Bestellung der Anlagegüter in schriftlicher Form nachgewiesen werden.
  • Leitfaden für die Abrechnung

Newsletter

Jetzt registrieren und informiert bleiben! 

Jetzt anmelden!